top of page

Fabulous Floral Cakes

I love sugar flowers (and you'll see me making some soon so watch this space)! They are stunning when done right, and add so much to a cake that you'll be left standing there refusing to cut it. I've seen birthday parties halted because 'he who shall not be named' didn't want to cut his cake!

Today, I share with you some of my favourite floral cakes (with credits where I could find them) and i'm sure you will agree that they are stunners.

1. Let's kick off proceedings with the very talented James Roselle. This beautiful cake filled with bright, colourful tulips would be a show stopper at any event.

 

2. I couldn't have a list of fabulous cakes without including Pink Cake Box. Cascading roses and statement peonies make this cake a winner in my eyes.

 

3. Spotted this one while doing a search online for something else. The sheer size of it makes it hard to miss! The huge floral separators are filled with hundreds of flowers and must have taken a seriously long time to complete. Well done Deer Pearl Flowers. I am inspired.

 

4. Peggy Porschen is a fantastic cake designer. So much so that this cake, which was created years ago, is still as popular as ever, with many cake makers out there creating their own versions of this unique edible piece of art. Maybe I will have a go one day!

 

5. This cake below has a very contemporary feel to it. With a combination of sugar flowers, hand painting and relief work, this mixed media cake would be a bright and lively addition to any event. Cake by Nevie Pie Cakes.

 

6. The next cake on my list is one of the most iconic cakes of all time. It's not exactly a floral cake, but I love it so it stays! The incredibly lucky and talented Fiona Ciarns and her team were commissioned to create this cake for the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge. The floral work is stunning and I hope to reach this level of expertise one day!

I hope you're feeling inspired to create your own floral cakes. I know I am!

Nicky

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page