top of page

A little note to say Welcome.

Hello!

To those of you who know me and my old website - I'm so glad you made it over here to my brand new website. To those of you who are new to my madness - welcome! I am still the same old wacky caker, but with a small difference. I will still be baking and decorating and making all kinds of wonderful sweet things, but I'm no longer baking cakes for customers. There may be the odd cake here and there for family and friends and that's it.

It isn't a decision that I have come to lightly, but there it is. It's tough working full time and trying to pursue my passion for sweet treats. Along the way I've lost sight of why I love working with sugar, which is why i'm getting back to my roots and blowing on that dwindling flame to make sure it burns as brightly as ever.

It used to be fun and it will be again. So stick with me on this roller coaster of a journey back to what made me fall in love with cakes in the first place. This is the first of many blogs that will document my new cakey adventures. There will be new creations, possibly disasters too and plenty of recipes for you to try out in your kitchen and let me know how you get on.

Happy Caking,

Nicky

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page